Hard freeze warning for eight southeast Texas counties until 8 a.m. Saturday

Image 1 of 2

The National Weather Service has issued a hard freeze warning for the following southeast Texas counties scheduled to expire at 8 a.m. Saturday:

  • Houston
  • Liberty
  • Madison
  • Montgomery
  • Polk
  • San Jacinto
  • Trinity
  • Walker

A hard freeze warning means sub-freezing temperatures are imminent or highly likely.