Lombardi Award finalists announced

The Rotary Club of Houston announced the finalists for both the college and high school Lombardi Awards.

The festivities began with the announcing of the following as college football finalists to be named as the nation's top lineman:

Texas A&M DE Myles Garrett, Sophomore

Ohio State DE Joey Bosa, Junior

Clemson DE Shaq Lawson, Junior

Penn State DE Carl Nassib, Senior

That was followed by the finalists for the Greater Houston High School Rotary Lombardi Award, as voted by several members of the local media, including FOX 26.

Westfield DT Ed Oliver (Houston commit)

Katy LB Paddy Fisher (Northwestern commit)

Spring DT Bravvion Roy (Baylor commit)

Hightower LB Clifton Lewis (TCU commit)

Winners for both the college and high school Lombardi Awards will be announced on December 9 at the Revention Music Center in downtown Houston.