H-Town to be inducted into National Rhythm & Blues Hall of Fame

Houston-based group H-Town will be honored on Sunday, June 23 at the Charles H. Wright Museum of African American History in Detroit, Michigan.

Surviving H-Town members Shazam Conner and G.I. Jackson will be among the inductees for the 2019 National Rhythm & Blues Hall of Fame class along with Aretha Franklin (posthumously), Stevie Wonder, Guy, Stephanie Mills, Ray Parker Jr., Bootsy Collins, Keith Washington, Henry Cosby (posthumously), The Rude Boys, Lloyd Price, Jimmy Roach. Price, along with Mary Wilson and Keith Rogers, will be presented with specially-designated awards.

H-Town performed "Knockin' Da Boots" and "Emotions" during Houston's Morning Show in advance of the group's upcoming honor.